Vimshottari Dasha (विंशोत्तरी दशा)

From the earlier lessons, you learned that the planets influence your life-cycle. How exactly they influence your life will be discussed during your study of horoscope predications. Now, we will focus on when do they influence? Our ancient seers allotted 120 years to human life and divided this range in the set of 9 planets used in astrology. These periods are shown in the table below.

Planets Dasha (years)
Sun 6
Moon 10
Mars 7
Rahu 18
Jupiter 16
Saturn 19
Mercury 17
Ketu 7
Venus 10
Total 120